HESLB and List of All Universities SELECTIONS for Undergraduates Degree Programmes and Other Levels 2021/22

HESLB and List of All Universities SELECTIONS for Undergraduates Degree Programmes and Other Levels 2021/22

The Tanzania Commission for Universities (TCU) was established on 1st July 2005, under the Universities Act (Chapter 346 of the Laws of Tanzania) to succeed the former Higher Education Accreditation Council which had been in operation since 1995. It is a body corporate mandated to recognize, approve, register and accredit Universities operating in Tanzania, and local or foreign University level programs being offered by registered higher education institutions.

Below is the full lists containing the names of all successful applicants who have been selected from various higher learning institutions for academic year 2021/22.

The list will be updated regularly to include all batches. Please visit this website regularly for more updates.


Use the following links to view HESLB Updates and the full list of selected candidates 


  1. Abdulrahman Al- Sumait University (SUMAIT)
  2. Archbishop Mihayo University College of Tabora
  3. Ardhi University (ARU)
  4. Arusha Technical College (ATC)
  5. Catholic University of Health and Allied Sciences (CUHAS)
  6. Center for Foreign Relations (CFR), Dar es Salaam
  7. College of African Wildlife Management (CAWM) Mweka
  8. College of Business Education (CBE) Dar es Salaam
  9. College of Business Education (CBE) Dodoma
  10. College of Business Education (CBE) Mwanza
  11. Tengeru Institute of Community Development (TICD)
  12. Dar es Salaam Institute of Technology (DIT)
  13. Dar es Salaam Maritime Institute (DMI)
  14. Dar es Salaam University College of Education (DUCE)
  15. Eastern Africa Statistical Training Centre (EASTC)
  16. Eastern and Southern African Management Institute (ESAMI)
  17. Hubert Kairuki Memorial University (HKMU)
  18. Institute of Accountancy Arusha (IAA)
  19. Institute of Adult Education (IAE)
  20. Institute of Finance Management (IFM)
  21. Institute of Finance Management (IFM) (Mwanza)
  22. Institute of Public Administration (IPA)
  23. Institute of Rural Development Planning (IRDP)
  24. Institute of Rural Development Planning (IRDP), Mwanza
  25. Institute of Social Work (ISW)
  26. Institute of Tax Administration (ITA)
  27. Jordan University College (JUCo)
  28. Josiah Kibira University College (JoKUCo)
  29. Kampala International University in Tanzania (KIUT)
  30. Karume Institute of Science and Technology (KIST)
  31. Kilimanjaro Christian Medical College (KCMCo)
  32. Marian university college (MARUCo)
  33. Mbeya University of Science and Technology (MUST)
  34. Mbeya University of Science and Technology Rukwa Campus (MUST)
  35. Mkwawa University College of Education (MUCE)
  36. Moshi Cooperative University (MoCU)
  37. MS Training Centre for Development Cooperation (MS-TCDC)
  38. Muhimbili University of Health and Allied Sciences (MUHAS)
  39. Muslim University of Morogoro (MUM)
  40. Mwalimu Nyerere Memorial Academy (MNMA)
  41. Mwalimu Nyerere Memorial Academy (MNMA), Zanzibar
  42. Mwenge Catholic University (MWECAU)
  43. Mzumbe University (MU)
  44. Mzumbe University – Mbeya University College (MUMCo)
  45. National Institute of Transport (NIT)
  46. Open University of Tanzania (OUT)
  47. Ruaha Catholic University (RUCU)
  48. Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA)
  49. St. Augustine University of Tanzania (SAUT)
  50. St. Augustine University of Tanzania (SAUT) Arusha Centre
  51. St. Augustine University of Tanzania (SAUT) Mbeya Centre
  52. St.Augustine University of Tanzania (SAUT) Dar es salaam
  53. St. John’s University of Tanzania (SJUT)
  54. St. Joseph University College of Engineering and Technology (SJUCET)
  55. St. Joseph College of Health Sciences (SJCHS)
  56. State University of Zanzibar (SUZA)
  57. Stefano Moshi Memorial University College (SMMUCo)
  58. Stella Maris Mtwara University College (SteMMUCo)
  59. Tanzania Institute of Accountancy (TIA), Dar es Salaam
  60. Tanzania Institute of Accountancy (TIA), Mbeya
  61. Tanzania Institute of Accountancy (TIA), Mwanza
  62. Tanzania Institute of Accountancy (TIA), Singida
  63. Tanzania Public Service College Dar es Salaam Campus (TPSD)
  64. Teofilo Kisanji University (TEKU)
  65. The International Medical and Technological University (IMTU)i
  66. Tumaini University Dar es Salaam College (TUDARCo)
  67. Tumaini University Makumira (TUMA)
  68. Unique Academy Dar es Salaam (UAD)
  69. United African University of Tanzania (UAUT)
  70. University of Arusha (UoA)
  71. University of Dar es Salaam (UDSM)
  72. University of Dodoma (UDOM)
  73. University of Iringa (UoI)
  74. Water Institute (WI)
  75. Zanzibar University (ZU)


Post a Comment